Skip to content

Click for Hear It Now

From the Arab Lands to South Asia: A Musical Journey CD

Item# 80-011830 

Price: $16.95
Member Price: $15.25


  • Track List:

    1. Bilak Uzuk Sirojiddin Juraev and Salar Nader

    2. Sahname Mercan Dede

    3. The Caravan Alireza Ghorbani and Dorsaf Hamdani, composed by Ali Ghamsary

    4. Maqam al-Asil Munir Bachir

    5. Toqtoqa Jabalia Performers in a caf in Tetutan

    6. Jeyran (Deer) Alim and Fargana Qasimova

    7. Samai Kurd Simon Shaheen

    8. Muwashshah chant classique mesur (anonyme) Al-Kindi Ensemble with Omar Sarmini

    9. Koyaliya na bolo daar Kishori Amonkar

  • 9 Tracks
  • Approximately 51 minutes



From the Arab Lands to Turkey and Iran to Central Asia and Later South Asia, music is an important art. This musical compilation reflects the rich, distinct cultural histories of these regions, connected by the deep imprint of the Islamic faith, through a mixture of instrumental and vocal performances, traditional and contemporary compositions, and regional and cross-cultural compositions.

9 Tracks. Approximately 51 minutes.

Shipping and Returns

Shipping and Returns

Order Total per Address Standard US Shipping
Up to $50.00 $7.95
$50.01100.00 $10.95
$100.01150.00 $13.95
Over $150.00 $15.95

For more information on international and expedited shipping options, please see our Shipping & Handling page.


Your satisfaction is our goal. Please inspect your order upon delivery, and if for any reason you are not satisfied, you may return the merchandise within 180 days from the date of purchase. See details.

Your Recently Viewed Items

    click to view next item