Skip to content

Click for Hear It Now

New York, New York: The City in Song CD, Volume I

Item# 14-013031 

Price: $16.95
Member Price: $15.25


  • Track List:

    1. Stompin at the Savoy Stan Kenton

    2. Jumpin at the Woodside Count Basie

    3. Broadway Dakota Staton

    4. Harlem Nocturne Booker Ervin

    5. Lullaby of Birdland George Shearing/Nancy Wilson

    6. New York City Blues Peggy Lee

    7. Central Park South Benny Green

    8. 52nd Street Theme Bud Powell

    9. Harlem Air Shaft Duke Ellington

    10. Drop Me Off in Harlem Louis Armstrong/Duke Ellington

    11. Skating in Central park The Modern Jazz Quartet

    12. Autumn in New York Lena Horne

    13. West Side Story Medley Buddy Rich

    14. Take the A Train Duke Ellington

  • 14 tracks
  • Approximately 60 minutes



This CD features a swingin' set of songs about the greatest city in the world, performed by Blue Note greats Louis Armstrong, Lena Horne, Duke Ellington, Peggy Lee, and others. Includes "Autumn in New York" and "Take the A Train."

14 Tracks. Approximately 60 minutes.

Shipping and Returns

Shipping and Returns

Order Total per Address Standard US Shipping
Up to $50.00 $7.95
$50.01100.00 $10.95
$100.01150.00 $13.95
Over $150.00 $15.95

For more information on international and expedited shipping options, please see our Shipping & Handling page.


Your satisfaction is our goal. Please inspect your order upon delivery, and if for any reason you are not satisfied, you may return the merchandise within 180 days from the date of purchase. See details.

Your Recently Viewed Items

    click to view next item