Skip to content

Home >  > Books > CDs & DVDs

Medieval Christmas CD

Item# 14-013205 

Price: $16.95
Member Price: $15.25


  • Track List:

    Performed by the New York Ensemble for Early Music (now Early Music New York)

    1. Rex Virginum Amator

    2. Edi Be Thu Hevenqueene

    3. Nota

    4. Angelus Ad Virginem

    5. Beata Viscera

    6. Annus Novus In Gaudio

    7. De Innocentibus

    8. Minnesang

    9. Nicholas Presulis

    10. Exultemus Et Letemur / Gaudens In Domino

    11. Cantigas De Santa Maria

    12. Polorum Regina

    13. In Natali Summi Regis

    14. Orientis Partibus

    15. Verbum Patris Humanatur

    16. Laude Novella

    17. Verbum Caro Factum Est

    18. Verbum Patris Hodie

    19. Alleluya

    20. Stella Nuova

    21. Saltarello

  • Approximately 60 minutes



Performed by the New York Ensemble for Early Music (now Early Music New York), this seasonal favorite CD was cited by Early Music America as "an absorbing hour of listening and a very attractive alternative soundtrack for the holiday season." Recorded in the great Cathedral of Saint John the Divine in New York City, A Medieval Christmas features 21 lyric songs, sacred and secular, by Hildegard von Bingen, Perotin, Neidhart von Reuenthal, and anonymous composers from the schools of Notre Dame and Saint Martial. All are gloriously sung and deftly played on period instruments.

Shipping and Returns

Shipping and Returns

Order Total per Address Standard US Shipping
Up to $50.00 $7.95
$50.01100.00 $10.95
$100.01150.00 $14.95
Over $150.00 $16.95

For more information on international and expedited shipping options, please see our Shipping & Handling page.


Your satisfaction is our goal. Please inspect your order upon delivery, and if for any reason you are not satisfied, you may return the merchandise within 180 days from the date of purchase. See details.

Your Recently Viewed Items

    click to view next item