Tax Information

Tax does not apply to the purchase of Memberships, Gift Cards, or to donations. The Met collects all applicable sales or use taxes for shipments to states where it is required to do so under state law or policy. The Met collects sales or use taxes in the following states: AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, GA, HI, IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, NC, NE, NJ, NV, NY, OH, OK, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, and WV.